1-800 Car Wreck : News : Did You Hear About the New Driving Laws in Texas? asks Eberstein & Witherite
Did You Hear About the New Driving Laws in Texas? asks Eberstein & Witherite
Houston injury lawyers discuss new state driving laws that many may not be familiar with.
// 1-800 Car Wreck (Press Release) // Brian A. Eberstein
A number of driving laws took effect in Texas toward the end of last year that many have yet to hear about.
As of September 1, several new laws are in effect in Texas
“As of September 1, all drivers in Texas are being subjected to new traffic and driving laws. And if you don't know them, you could face a fine.”
For more information about the new laws in Texas, please visit http://abclocal.go.com/ktrk/story?section=news/state&id=9223376.
New Texas driving laws to take effect Sunday
“Texas drivers will be subject to several new laws when they hit the road next Sunday…The measures — which, like many state laws, take effect on Sept. 1 — cover subjects such as cellphone use around schools, passing a stopped school bus and protecting Texas Department of Transportation work crews.”
For more information about new Texas driving laws, please visit http://www.dallasnews.com/news/metro/20130825-new-texas-driving-laws-to-take-effect-sunday.ece.
The Houston injury attorneys of 1800 CAR WRECK have outlined below an overview of some of the new laws to help more drivers get up to speed before hitting the road.
~Cellphone use in active school zones while behind the wheel of a moving vehicle without the use of a hands-free device was previously outlawed in the state, but last year the law changed to include such a ban on all school property. Fines can range up to $200 for violations.
~The penalties for passing school buses while their flashing lights and stop signs are active have increased to the range of $500 to $1,250.
~Drivers must now slow down or move over for Texas Department of Transportation crews when they are stopped or flashing their lights. This has been a requirement for drivers for years now when police vehicles, ambulances, and fire trucks are responding to emergency situations.
~The penalty for leaving the scene of a fatal motor vehicle accident or failing to render aid has been increased to a second-degree felony, which may warrant two to twenty years in prison.
The Houston accident injury lawyers of 1800 CAR WRECK say it is important for drivers to stay informed on the changes in state laws to ensure that they are not placing themselves at risk of receiving fines or other forms of punishment.
In the event that one becomes involved in a Houston car accident due to another driver’s failure to obey the law, they may be entitled to seek compensation for any damages they incur. The Houston injury law firm of Eberstein & Witherite is available to help accident injury victims assess their legal options in these cases. Those who call 1800 CAR WRECK for help today can receive a free case evaluation.
Social Media Tags: New Driving Laws in Texas, Houston drivers, auto accidents in Houston
Newsroom powered by Vision Smart News System - VisionSmartNews.com
News Source: http://Houston.1800-car-wreck.com/new-driving-laws-in-texas_11631.html
Brian A. Eberstein 713-861-1101